FREE GROUND SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $50. I get it! Thanks!

Skip to content

etnies

My Account

Help Center

Contact Us: (877) 838-6437

Online Store Customer Service
Toll free#: (877) 838-6437
Local#: (949) 900-2772
Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm PDT
More ways to contact us »
Region setting: US

Cart: 0 item(s)

Your Cart

0 item(s) in your cart.

Subtotal: $0.00 Checkout

Features

« Prev - Fall 2010 Preview... and Giveaway? | The etnies Natas & Concrete magazine! - Next »

Sheckler in The Other Che

May 21 2010 / Friday

Sheckler Che

Airing Saturday, May 22, at 9:00pm ET/PT, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “INSANE CINEMA: THE OTHER CHE.”

On the 50th anniversary of Castro and Che Guevara’s Cuban Revolution, “The Other Che” documents the little-known story of another revolution taking over Cuba; skateboarding. Skater/tattoo artist Che Pando, also known as the Godfather of Cuban Skateboarding, is the unofficial leader of a new movement in Cuba that seeks to teach kids how to use skateboarding to express themselves and deal with their day-to-day issues. The stories brought back to the States from the event prompt X Games gold medalist skateboarder Ryan Sheckler to take a trip to Cuba and see what all the fuss is about. And while all of the Cuban skaters are grateful for Ryan’s visit, it’s Ryan who walks away with real reward.

“INSANE CINEMA: THE OTHER CHE” Air Dates:
Saturday, 5/22/2010 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
Saturday, 5/22/2010 12:00 AM ET / 9:00 PM PT
Saturday, 5/29/2010 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
Sunday, 5/30/2010 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT
Thursday, 6/03/2010 4:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM PT
Sunday, 6/06/2010 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
Saturday, 6/26/2010 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
Wednesday, 7/14/2010 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT

other che cuban skate scene


0 Comments Sheckler in The Other Che


We're sorry commenting is disabled.


Tracking