Memorial Day Sale this weekend! Use coupon code MEMORIAL and get 20% Off on the entire website, shop now! I get it! Thanks!

Skip to content


My Account

Help Center

Contact Us: (877) 838-6437

Online Store Customer Service
Toll free#: (877) 838-6437
Local#: (949) 900-2772
Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm PDT
More ways to contact us »
Region setting: US

Cart: 0 item(s)

Your Cart

0 item(s) in your cart.

Subtotal: $0.00 Checkout


« Prev - Snow Update! | Wagon Jumper - Next »

Nixon Surf Challenge

Sep 18 2006 / Monday

The 7th Annual NIXON SURF CHALLENGE, Presented by: etnies
29 September – 1st October 2006

Nixon is counting down the days for the 7th annual Nixon Surf Challenge held in San Sebastian September 29 – October 1st. A list of prestigious surfers have confirmed from the Nixon Team, such as Eric Rebiere, Benjamin Sanchis, Fabriz Gelez, Fredo Robin, Marlon Lipke, Gony Zubizarreta, Dan Ross and many more.

Gony is one of Spain’s prime surfers is finally back in business for this years Surf Challenge and we are super stoked that he will be a part of this years event.

Miky Picon is giving up his place to Jeremie Flores who is the youngest guy to ever qualify for the WCT at only 18 years old.

Three Tahitian surfers Alain Riou, Michel Bourez, and Hira Teriinatoofa have confirmed so we can expect to see some powerful Tahitian style surfing from these guys. Hira was on fire last year and took 4th place in the final and after his amazing Teahupoo WCT performance this year where he narrowly lost in the finals. Bringing in the younger Tahitian boys with him this year he will certainly step up his game in both night and day performances. Michel Bourez, gained 2nd place last winter at the last junior world championship and is definitely one to watch at the moment.

We can expect to see a strong performance from local Biarritz ripper Patrick Beven, who clinched one of the 1st 6 Star WQS event in Brazil this year, likewise from 2002 contest winner Jonathan Gonzalez who is considered one of the prime European surfers today.

Each year we save one spot for a surfer from the UK and this year we have our eye on our latest team addition Reubyn Ash one of the hottest young surfers who has ever come out of the UK.

The Nixon team invited most of these guys and we are stoked to have them as part of our three day, surfer lead, surfer judged event which has a 10,000 prize purse.

Check out for full list of confirmations and further information and updates on the Nixon Surf Challenge.


Casey Brown

Benjamin Sanchis
Fredo Robin
Tiago Pires
Fabrice Gelez
Eric Rebiere
Marlon Liple
Josh Kerr
Gony Zubizarreta
Derek Dunfee
Cheyne Magnusson
Dylan Graves
Casey Brown
Jon Rose
CJ Kanuha
Ian Rotgans
Patrick Bevan
Jonathan Gonzales
Hira Teriinatoofa
Dan Ross
Justin Mujica
Jeremie Flores
Alain Riou
Michel Bourez
Reubyn Ash

1 Comment Nixon Surf Challenge

We're sorry commenting is disabled.